Tax-Free Sales

If you reside outside the European Union (EU) (1) or in a third country (2), the Value-Added Tax ( VAT) may be deducted from the products that you buy on the French website as Montaz.com.


Internet order

If you meet the conditions for a tax-free agreement, your order will be directly invoiced excluding tax. You will be compulsorily delivered to your housing and you will have to acquit of the local taxes.


Purchase in Montaz shop at La Ravoire :

The amount of your purchases, including VAT, have to be higher than 175 euros. We will give you during the purchase, an export sales slip.

Once your customs clearance has been completed and your tax refund granted, we will refund you the VAT by bank transfer.


(1) Since 1 July 2013, the European Union has brought together 28 States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.


(2) Third States: Non-member State of the European Union.
The following shall be treated as third countries, as they do not form part of the Community customs territory:
- the overseas collectivities of the French Republic: French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Wallis and Futuna, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, the French Southern and Antarctic Territories; Saint Martin and Saint Barthélémy;
- the territories of another Member State of the European Union as follows: the Channel Islands (Jersey, Guernsey...), the Principality of Andorra, the Faroe Islands, the Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melilla, San Marino, the Vatican, Gibraltar, the Dutch part of Saint Martin, the island of Helgoland and the territory of Büsigen, Livigno, Campione d'Italia, Mount Athos, the Aland Islands and Greenland.

Détaxe

Si vous résidez dans un Etat non membre de l'Union Européenne (UE) (1) ou dans un Etat tiers (2), la Taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA) peut être déduite du prix des marchandises que vous achetez en France ou sur un site français comme montaz.com.

Commande internet
Si vous remplissez les conditions pour un accord de détaxe, votre commande sera directement facturée hors taxes. Vous serez livré obligatoirement à votre résidence et vous devrez vous acquitter des taxes locales.

Achat au magasin MONTAZ de la Ravoire :
Le montant de vos achats, toutes taxes comprises (TTC) doit être supérieur à 175 euros. Nous vous remettrons lors de l'achat, un bordereau de vente à l’exportation.
Une fois votre passage en douane effectué et votre détaxe accordée nous vous rembourserons la TVA par virement bancaire.

http://www.douane.gouv.fr/articles/a10806-detaxe-conditions-d-eligibilite

(1) Depuis le 1er juillet 2013, l'Union européenne regroupe 28 États : Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Malte, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, République tchèque, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Suède.

(2) Etats tiers : Etat non membre de l’Union européenne.
Sont assimilés à des Etats tiers, car ils ne font pas partie du territoire douanier communautaire :
- les collectivités d'outre-mer de la République française : la Polynésie française, la Nouvelle Calédonie, Wallis et Futuna, Saint Pierre et Miquelon, les Terres Australes et Antarctiques françaises ; Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélémy ;
- les territoires d'un autre Etat membre de l'Union européenne ci-après : les îles anglo-normandes (Jersey, Guernesey...), la Principauté d’Andorre, les îles Féroé, les îles Canaries, Ceuta et Melilla, San Marin, le Vatican, Gibraltar, la partie hollandaise de Saint Martin, l’île d’Helgoland et territoire de Büsigen, Livigno, Campione d’Italia, le Mont Athos, les îles Aland et le Groenland.